Skip to content

Department of preschool and primary education

Соц.сети
About the Department
Li Elena Dmitrievna Last Name First Name Patronymic
Head of the Department Position
Candidate of Pedagogical Sciences Scientific degree
li.d14@mail.ru Email address

The modern department dates back to the 1959-1960 academic year. It was then that the Pedagogical Institute opened a new department-pedagogy and methods of primary education. The following year, it was transformed into the Faculty of Methods of Primary Education (MPE). It was headed by a well-known teacher in Kostanay, a knight of three orders, an excellent student of public education of the Kazakh SSR, a teacher, a school director, an inspector of Oblono, and then the director of the Institute for Teacher Improvement B. D. Melekhin.

Since 2004, the department has added an extremely necessary specialty for modern Kazakhstan – preschool education and upbringing. A little later, the department acquired the name "Department of Pedagogy and Methods of Preschool, Primary and Special Education" and trained these specialists until 2016.

Since 2016, such a direction as special education has been separated and acquired the status of an independent department. Since this year, the department provides high-quality training of primary school teachers and educators of preschool organizations, is called "Department of Preschool and Primary Education".

In 2019 according to the rating of the National chamber of entrepreneurs of Kazakhstan "Atameken" among higher educational institutions of the Republic of Kazakhstan the educational program "Pedagogy and methodology of primary education", "Preschool training and education" took 1st and 2nd places respectively.

Skip to content

Педагогический институт им. У.Султангазина

Некоммерческое акционерное общество «Костанайский региональный университет имени А.Байтурсынова»
Соц.сети
О кафедре
Ли Елена Дмитриевна Фио
Заведующий кафедрой Должность
Кандидат педагогических наук Ученая степень
e-mail: li.d14@mail.ru Адрес электронной почты

Современная кафедра  берёт своё начало  с 1959-1960 учебного года. Именно тогда в педагогическом институте открылось новое отделение - педагогики и методики начального образования. В следующем году оно было преобразовано в факультет методики начального обучения (МНО). Возглавил его известный в Кустанае педагог, кавалер трех орденов, отличник народного просвещения Казахской ССР, учитель, директор школы, инспектор облоно, а затем и директор института усовершенствования учителей Б.Д. Мелехин.

С 2004 года на кафедре добавилась крайне необходимая специальность для современного Казахстана – дошкольное обучение и воспитание. Чуть позже кафедра обрела название «Кафедра педагогики и методики дошкольного, начального и специального образования» и выполняла подготовку указанных специалистов вплоть до 2016 года.

С 2016 года такое направление, как специальное образование, отделилось и приобрело статус самостоятельной кафедры. С этого года кафедра осуществляет качественную подготовку учителей начальных классов и воспитателей дошкольных организаций, носит название «Кафедра дошкольного и начального образования».

В 2019 году по итогам рейтинга Национальной палаты предпринимателей РК «Атамекен» среди высших учебных заведений Республики Казахстан образовательные программы  «Педагогика и методика начального обучения», «Дошкольное обучение и воспитание» заняли 1-ое и 2-ое места соответственно.